OC Grab Bars Review Us Now

Testimonials

OC Grab Bars Google Reviews

C Grab Bars Yelp Reviews

C Grab Bars Angies List Reviews

OC Grab Bars
5.0
Based on 36 Reviews
Monsignor P.
Monsignor P.
2020-10-23 13:00:59
This was the second time that I have availed myself of Joey's services. It's always a pleasure. Joey is professional, agreeable, and fast. Trust him to put...
Ben S.
Ben S.
2020-10-15 21:03:09
OC Grab Bars is amazing! Joey the owner is exceptional in his customer service. I made an appointment and asked him to come out to advise on installing...
SolSearcher T.
SolSearcher T.
2020-10-12 14:37:02
Joey was awesome! He was right on time and was very friendly and professional. He was able to suggest some great grab bar options for my dad. I appreciated...
Mel V.
Mel V.
2020-10-09 13:39:16
I was given the recommendation of OC Grab Bars by my grandmothers physical therapist and Joey was absolutely wonderful! I had him over this morning to...
Russ R.
Russ R.
2020-09-19 13:43:27
Very pleased with the bars that were installed. Joey had great advice and worked with my mom to meet her safety needs.
Alexa N.
Alexa N.
2020-09-15 12:15:59
Joey was a wonderful sales person. He was knowledgeable, quick, safe, with mask and removed outdoor shoes. He ordered a beautiful bar and removable shower...
Rick W.
Rick W.
2020-08-09 23:26:40
After an accident made it apparent we needed some grab bars in our shower for safety I began calling around. I spoke to Joey who made my wife and I feel...
Tiffany V.
Tiffany V.
2020-07-09 20:29:54
Joey was professional and reliable. He came out within the next week took care of 7 bars in under 3 hours and provides a guarantee.
Hilary J.
Hilary J.
2020-06-26 10:12:05
I was in dire need of some grab bars. My husband has A bad back, im pregnant and the kids always have A hard time getting in and out of the tub. These bars...
Curtis G.
Curtis G.
2020-06-13 20:44:41
Professional, helpful, punctual, and knowledgeable. We highly recommend OC Grab bars.
Mister B.
Mister B.
2020-05-18 10:11:46
After my 78 year old father started falling more often I decided to have grab bars installed ASAP. This was something we always planned to do, but never...
Julie M.
Julie M.
2020-05-07 10:38:20
My Dad was coming home from the hospital and needed grab bars to help him get out of bed and in the bathroom. I didn't find out he was coming home until...
LB B.
LB B.
2020-05-05 16:18:50
My son needed a couple of grab bars in his shower so I contacted OC Grab Bars based on the positive reviews. I initially spoke with Joey who gave me the...
D B.
D B.
2020-05-02 16:52:14
Our 78-year-old mom recently fell and injured her back. Her mobility is now tougher than ever. Her medical team strongly recommended handrails be installed...
Nancy S.
Nancy S.
2020-04-21 13:23:56
Joey and Jordan came on time, demonstrated the options for our ADA bathrooms and completed the job in our three bathrooms quickly. They left the work areas...
Al P.
Al P.
2020-03-20 10:25:30
Excellent service and very much happy with results of installation of Grab bars in two of my bathrooms (Shower and Shower/Tub). Joey was very professional...
Val T.
Val T.
2019-12-18 13:19:46
OC Grab Bars was great! Very nice, on time and offered good advice!I would recommend them to anyone needing grab bars installed.
  • He was pleasant , knew what he was doing, gave me options, no hard sales. He was very professional and I would reccomend him . This is his living plus he loves Dosneyland and who would not want someone who love Disney to work for you.

  • Joe was great. Very helpful and accommodating. Also quite knowledgeable and set us up with the best bars for our situation. Unbeatable customer service!

  • Joey is everything above and more From the day I contacted him, he really knows his product and figures out very quickly what you need to make your home safe Much as I thought I didn’t need grab bars, I knew I did and I am so happy with the final results Should of done it a long time ago Thanks Joey! By the way, he’s a lot of fun too

  • Informative and professional service. Joey knew everything there was to know to allow me to make an informed decision on how to make my master bathroom a safe place for my mother to take a shower. She recently had a stroke and we had Joey install two grab bars. I would highly recommend this company.

  • Awesome service!! Showed up on time, and the installation was perfect. Highly recommend. Reasonable prices too.

  • 5 Stars for Jordon Bolohon (Joey's brother). I highly recommend Jordon Bolohon and Joey Bolohan. When I contacted Joey, he was very busy & it would of been a little bit of a wait - but I really needed to get Grab Bars in asap for my mother. Joey talked with one of his installers his brother (Jordon, who did have time in his schedule to come up to Diamond Bar to help us out. Jordon said YES!! Boy am I glad he did. Jordon kept in good communication before coming up and after. He was on time, quite courtesy and friendly. He brought all the materials for the job, asked what we had in mind, told us what he heard us say to make sure there would not be any screw-ups. He got started right away and was done before we knew it. He noticed we had some other issues in the bathroom (showerhead that was leaking and sink that wouldn't drain) and he fixed those for no extra charge. No mess, on time, polite, and most of importantly excellent work - can't ask for any more than that. I am so happy with him that I gave him a list of other projects that are on our "to do" list for fixing up my mom's old condo to see if he could help us out on any of those repair projects. I look forward to working with him again in the future. Thank you Jordon and OC Grab Bars for a job well done!!

  • Linda
    2019-01-15

    I highly recommend OC Grab Bars/ Joey. He installed four bars in my mother’s bathroom. Joey was on time, professional, understanding and very knowledgeable about the installation. He explained exactly how he would complete the job and what length of bars would be best for my mother. While there, he noticed my mother’s large vanity mirror was loose and secured it for us. He did not have to do this extra task, but he was concerned about my mother’s safety. I was very impressed. Not many people would go the extra step for someone he did not know. Thank you Joey!

  • Barbara Tomita
    2017-05-18

    I read all the reviews about OC Grab Bars before calling and talking to Joey. He did an excellent job. He explained everything to me and made helpful suggestions. He called before the appointment and showed up on time (love that). He worked efficiently and he even cleaned up. I'd highly recommend this company plus Joey is a nice guy.

  • Albie
    2017-05-01

    Pleasent , reasinable, clean.<br /> A great experience. Thanks Joey

  • A.J.
    2017-04-09

    Joey delivered the perfect install for my parent's bathrooms on a short notice. Prompt, courteous and reliable! Highly Recommended.

  • Joe S.
    2017-03-09

    Joey did a superb job installing multiple grab bars and a hand held shower head in a shower and a bath. He called prior to his appointment to let us know that he was on his way and was right on time. Joey is a very personable young man and very knowledgeable about grab bar placement and installation. Much of the value of his service was in his care in tailoring the choice and placement of the grab bars so that they optimally fit the person who will be using them. He really took his time to make sure that we would get the best possible use of the equipment. All of the equipment, which is first rate, is now solidly anchored, and looks great . Not a speck of plaster remained from the drilling of the anchor holes in the wall. Everything got done during a single visit which took about four hours. I highly recommend Joey for bathroom and shower safety installations.

  • Bill T.
    2017-03-09

    Joey did an outstanding job. I was going to install some grab bars in my dads shower and had a problem with a fiberglass shower issues. I could have installed some cheaper grab bars I found online that might have worked but they would not have been nearly as strong as the ones Joey installed. The bottom line is my Dads safety is more important then a few bucks. Thanks for taking care of pops Joey.

  • Bill
    2015-07-17

    Joey came to house to install Grab Bars for use by my wife following surgery. He was not only friendly and efficient, but he helped us with a couple of other long overdue repairs. He charged exactly what he had quoted and was reluctant to accept a little extra for the other things he did (we insisted). I would recommend Joey to anyone needing his type of services.

  • Bill Power
    2015-06-04

    Friendly, fast, and first rate service and product.

  • Chuck Nan
    2015-04-28

    We have utilized Joey on several occasions. He is always very prompt, courteous and efficient. He is very good at what he does and takes pride.<br /> <br /> Every senior should have a positive experience and the service he offers. Simply the best! Highly recommended. AAAAAAA++++++++

  • John
    2015-03-20

    I called Joey - told him of the falling hazard in our tub - he came over - told me what was needed, why, and the cost - I told him to go ahead and he did exactly that and left - no mess, quick and friendly, exactly as advertised on his web site.

  • T & M Frazer
    2015-02-10

    Got same day installation of two grab bars. which was terrific. I also discovered the company on the internet. Jordan (Joey's brother) did our installation. He arrived on time, did a great job, and left not a trace of dust/dirt. A proper installation of equipment like this, to help prevent a fall is clearly so important. Thanks for the great job.

  • Donna
    2015-01-31

    We located OC Grab Bars on the internet and were lucky to have found such an outstanding company. Joey is very <br /> personable and knowledgeable. He explained our options on grab bar lengths, worked with us to determine best place to install it in our shower. His work was Outstanding! He made no mess and there was no sign of the work being done after he finished. The bar looks like it was always supposed to be there. He has our highest recommendation! Call OC Grab Bars for the best work and product there is.

  • Joyce
    2015-01-10

    Joey, thank you for coming to our immediate rescue. Jordan was so helpful and patient with my father and what was required to keep him safe. He loves his new grab bars and I love how pretty they actually look. Please thank Jordan for being such a sweetheart to my father and for not leaving any shred of evidence that the bathroom was worked on.

  • Penni Foley
    2015-01-06

    I called Joey yesterday morning to get a grab bar installed. He called me when he was on his way, did what he said he would do, when he said he would do it. Did a superb job installing the bar on my ceramic tile. Fast, knowledgable, clean, professional. He is an awesome young man, very personable. I will call him for any remodeling or home repairs I need. If he can't do it, I would trust someone he recommended. I couldn't be happier with Joey and the service he provided. If you need grab bars installed, don't call anyone but Joey. He is a pleasure to work with.

  • Sylvia
    2014-11-15

    My parents and I were so pleased with Joey's work! He explained in "simple language" the differences between types of grab bars, discussed how he would install, and did a clean, efficient job! He was not pushy and was concerned with my parents' opinion. Very nice personality and truly enjoys his job. Thanks Joey--it looks like a "piece of art"!

  • AWESOME, AMAZING, PROFESSIONAL, HONESTY & INTEGRITY!!!!!<br /> <br /> Joey, from OC. GRAB. BARS, was a Life saver!! Our shower knob broke, and were at a loss as to who could come out on a SUNDAY!<br /> <br /> We were referred to Joey and we were so very Grateful that he was available and willing to come and be the answer to our Problem!<br /> <br /> He promptly came, analyzed the situation, Informed us and immediately went to work !<br /> <br /> SERVICE. WITH A SMILE! VERY AFFORDABLE! <br /> "I RECOMMEND JOEY TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS. GREAT, HONEST, QUALITY WORK"<br /> <br /> Thank you JOEY

  • Walt
    2014-03-22

    Joey Bolohan from OC Grab Bars did absolute "professional" work, was very informative in explaining our options, gave us a good price and came out the next day to install the quality safety bars. We highly recommend him.

  • Brian
    2014-03-18

    Joey is amazing. He came out to install a grab bar in the shower. Simply put it was the best experience we've ever had with anyone doing work at the house. He was polite, answered all our questions, came right on time, finished the work exactly when he said he would, and charged us the amount he originally quoted. The work was done extremely well - Joey is a true professional in every sense of the word. We are incredibly impressed and highly recommend Joey to anyone considering a shower grab bar. You will not regret choosing Joey - he's the absolute best.

  • Just a quick note to let you know the new grab bars have been installed and really look good. It was sure nice to grab a steady bar and feel balanced as I entered and left the shower. Just took an hour or so to install and the area was left clean. Thanks Joey.

  • Keith Brown
    2014-02-22

    Glad we found OC Grab Bars! After moms nasty fall, we needed grab bars installed in the bathroom shower. Called and Joey responded immediately by coming over to do the install within a couple of hours...now that's service! Would highly recommend as Joey pays particular attention to detail. Five stars for OC Grab Bars!

  • We didn't think we needed grab bars but our kids felt that we should have them installed for our safety. Joey installed 2 bars in our shower. He was on-time and completed the job within an hour. We are so glad we did it. Job well done!

  • Nancy J. Kent
    2014-02-08

    Over the past two plus years, Joey Bolohan has accomplished installation, repair and maintenance and several To Do lists that other mere mortals could not seem to manage. He is knowledgable in many areas to include, plumbing, electrical and construction. Mr. Bolohan's Can Do attitude along with a strong work ethic and the ability to get the job done in a timely manner has resulted in my husband and I being completely satisfied with each and every task. If you need it done right the first time, Call OC Grab Bars!

  • Patricia Paxton
    2014-02-02

    As a repeat customer, I highly recommend OC Grab Bars and cannot say enough nice things about Joey, who really went the extra mile to both install our purchases and to also reinforce the loose towel rack that had been previously used as a substitute grab bar. We are very pleased with how nicely the new brass grab bar matches our bathroom decor and also with its professional installation. We will definitely continue to utilize the services of OC Grab bars as the need arises. Thanks again Joey!

  • I have just had the pleasure of meeting Joey Bolohan to have a grab bar installed. Not only was he punctual, professional and definitely knew what he was doing but he was also very pleasant and helpful. I was extremely impressed and will call him again when I need other things done as he is skilled in many areas. OC Grab Bars is the best!

  • Joan Daniels
    2014-01-20

    Joey Bolohan and his talented crew just completed an incredible rehab of our rental condo in Anaheim, which needed just about everything repaired, replaced or painted. It looks fabulous. Both Joey, Jordan, and their dad (Dan Bolohan of O.C. Contractors) have done work for us in the past and we have always been very pleased with the quality of their work and their professionalism. We keep Joey's phone number handy since we know we'll be calling on him again soon.

  • Wayne Blauvelt
    2014-01-16

    Called Joey in morning, installed grab bars in afternoon, courteous, respectful and professional in all respects. No mess or fuss... would recommend to anyone and will use again for any other home improvement work!

  • Chris Calano
    2014-01-14

    Joey was very professional, courteous, and thorough in explaining the Grab Bar installation process. The work he performed in our master bath shower was excellent. He installed 2 Grab Bars & Shower Head in less than 2 hours. I would highly recommend Joey to anyone looking for a professional installation by a first class contractor.

  • Elaine Hamada
    2014-01-10

    I want to thank you again for your prompt, courteous, efficient and excellent job done. We can't imagine why we did not think of installing the hand grabbers in our shower stalls and bathrooms many years ago! For the few dollars spent, our peace of mind for our safety and well-being are worth are worth a thousand times more!

  • Joey Bolohan has comprehensive knowledge of the special needs of elderly and the patience to cutom fit each installation based on client's specific ergonomic requirements. The work is expertly executed, on time and within cost estimate. Upon completion, Joey takes care to leave a spotless work place. I recommend Joey for all your grab bar installation needs, including retrofit.<br /> Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time.

  • Mary Kashuba
    2014-01-03

    Great installation! I'm very pleased with the products, explanations, options and experience Joey brought to the table. The shower bar and the fold-up bar installed @ the toilet are secure and sturdy. For everyone's safety in a slippery tub/shower we should have done this years ago! I highly recommend OC Grab Bars. Thank you.

  • Sharon
    2013-12-20

    I had Joey install a grab bar in one bathtub and a shower head/grab bar along with a separate grab bar in a large shower in the master bathroom. The work was well done and the area was left totally clean. He is such a nice guy. He was able to schedule the appointment quickly and when it was best for me. My highest recommendation. I will call him for the next thing I need for sure!

  • Paul
    2013-12-13

    There are not many suppliers of grab bars in Hawaii so I reached out to Joey for some help. Joey was very quick to respond to my questions and was very knowledgeable in the products I was asking about. Thanks Joey!

  • Sharon
    2013-12-04

    Joey installed 2 grab bars in my shower/tub. It has been a blessing. After having an ankle replacement, I have to be careful not to place weight on the ankle. He did a great job, with quality equipment & reasonable pricing. I recommend him & his work, & would use him again.

  • Barbara
    2012-07-08

    I had Joey a few years ago to install a grab bar at my tub area; just had him back again to install another. He is very professional, dependable, and neat. He knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him!

  • Joe
    2012-05-12

    My mom was having a hard time getting in and out of the shower, so I did a search for installing grab bars in a shower. Joey's name came up. I live in Las Vegas. So I called for some advice thinking that since I can't hire this guy, he probably won't want to help. HE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER OR MORE HELPFUL!!! Here's a guy who has nothing to gain, but genuinely took the time to carefully explain to me the details of what I had to do to help my mom. I would hire him in a heartbeat. There are good and honorable business people in this world. Joey Bolohan is one of them. Merry Christmas, Joe.

  • Julie Boyle
    2012-03-09

    Joey installed 5 bars throughout our house in the last 2 weeks. He is an excellent craftsman and does beautiful work. He leaves the area very clean when he completes his work.

  • Janine
    2012-01-14

    After getting out of the Rehabilitation center from my serious foot accident, it was essential to have grab bars installed in my home. So I called a local handyman to install four grab bars.<br /> After more than four hours and only one bar completed, he had determined that he could not complete the job. So left empty handed, I called Joey to complete the job.<br /> <br /> When Joey arrive, he quickly determined the most effective and efficient way of completing our job. Throughout the process of completing our installation, Joey displayed the highest level of professional courtesy.<br /> <br /> I would highly recommend Joey for any grab bar installation! We could not be happier!